It’s Hot!

I think we can all agree that it has been hot out there this summer!  As I have been out checking cameras, putting out minerals or hanging tree stands I cant help but notice the heat and how miserable it is.  Having said that, I then go jump in the truck and blast the AC ending my misery fairly quickly.  Unfortunately, the deer and other wildlife don’t have that ability…top of the food chain I suppose.  Anyway, here are 2 things I have come across…something to think about as you are in your spots!  Stay cool!

http://youtu.be/00sA5WJ_0is

http://wiredtohunt.com/2012/07/23/3-ways-deer-cope-with-heat-and-drought/

Leave a Reply

